The Great Hall

Reviews

5 /5
10
EventSource.ca Reviews
Photos by users
the-great-hall_2019-10-07_14-15-52-8874
the-great-hall_2019-10-07_14-16-06-2633
the-great-hall_2019-10-08_20-38-22-7479
Write Review
The Great Hall

Jean-Paul Hernandez

November 2019

I'm amazed that Tom Longboat trained here to win the 1907 Boston Marathon. It's a cool place though

The Great Hall

Corby Richmond

November 2019

Saw Wintersleep..beautiful venue with the acoustics and vibe to match. One of, if not my new favorite venue. A small, better version of the Commodore.Great work!

The Great Hall

Shefali Bahal

October 2019

A pretty great event venue space! I came here for a staff party in Oct 2019 . There's an upper balcony, coat check and enough room for a decent sized dance floor. The washrooms are pretty tiny though. The stall doors are actually so short that you feel like you can see right over them.

The Great Hall

Julianne San Antonio

October 2019

Hosted a book launch event at Longboat Hall and couldn't have been happier with the result. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating all throughout. Our coordinator, Victoria, made the planning process as simple as possible and was always quick to respond to inquiries and/or offer suggestions. Thank you again!

The Great Hall

David Mallory

October 2019

An absolutely fantastic place with some of the most friendly staff, who helped me, even though I was a bit late for the show. The audio and acoustics were great. However, I wish it was a bit easier to find. I walked past it several times because there was no sign outaide.

The Great Hall

Watson & Co. Events

View Profile

I worked on an event here with Mark in 2017. He did a great job, he was very organized and professional. The spaces are beautiful, especially the Main Hall and now that all the renovations are done, it's exceptional. Great space for weddings, concert, charity event, brand launch and more. With multiple rooms of different sizes and esthetics, you can really find a space that works for a variety of events, in a fantastic location. I would highly recommend!

Company Overview

Name: Mark

Title:Event Manager

Email:

On-Site Ceremonies

Wheelchair Access

Audio/Visual

Wi-Fi

On-Site Catering

Off-Premise Catering

Kosher Food

Outside Caterers

 
Max standing
Max seated

Drawing Room

97

50

Conversation Room

117

80

Longboat Hall

400

160

Main Hall

480

250

On The Blog

Map

1087 Queen St. W, Toronto, ON M6J 1H3