The Great Hall

Reviews

5 /5
10
EventSource.ca Reviews
Photos by users
the-great-hall_2019-10-07_14-15-52-8874
the-great-hall_2019-10-07_14-16-06-2633
the-great-hall_2019-10-08_20-38-22-7479
Write Review
The Great Hall

Samantha Nichols

February 2020

A multifaceted venue. I have seen plays here, I have experienced an interactive play, live music and trade shows. It was wonderful for all of those purposes. Also it is a gorgeous space. Bright and malleable to the needs of whomever is using it.

The Great Hall

Dayna Deruelle

February 2020

Awesome small venue. We saw Reuben and the Dark there and the sound was great. Bars are also super accessible and you rarely wait more than a couple minutes for a drink. The balcony is also a nice spot to take in a show.

The Great Hall

Marc Stefanski

February 2020

First time here. Beautiful place. Saw Ed O'Brien of Radiohead for his first ever solo show. I swear not a bad spot in the house. We stood on the balcony and it was very nice. Sound and venue was great. Security was super nice as well. Was able to meet Ed and have a nice chat after as well. Would love to come again

The Great Hall

Camille Forsythe-Barrie

December 2019

The venue hunt is always the biggest puzzle piece to a wedding and from the moment my husband and I walked into The Great Hall, it was love at first sight! The venue has such a wonderful energy and the most wonderful Victorian charm (stunning banisters, chandeliers, gold radiators, and all the details, details, details!), yet updated with all of the necessary modern amenities for an event (AC, state-of-the-art sound system, modern bathrooms, etc)...not to mention the stunning stage.We know that music would be the focal point of our wedding, so this space naturally captured our hearts since it is a music venue. Mark was our initial contact person and he was awesome to work with throughout the 1.5 years (we reserved quite a ways in advance). He had great insight for everything from rentals, to bands and little tidbits along they way (like how much pipe and drape is needed for a specific area and how much should it cost). He was also flexible and approachable, which is always helpful!This venue is amazing in every way and just really cool and easy to work with! It's great for someone who has a vision and loves a blank slate (they do not provide the rentals, that's up to you...but they have recommendations). Also, use AllSeated for your seating plans, it's amazing! The items that you will need to consider, which Mark (or someone on the team) will fill you in on, is the landmark fee (the value of all food that comes in will be taxed this fee-it adds up, but this is how these historic spaces are able to stay in our community), venue rental fee (very reasonable) and bar fee (alcohol always adds up-there are options). We also worked with Victoria leading up to the event and the day of and after, she was absolutely a joy to work with...so lovely and helpful!I highly recommend the venue, if you are on the fence...you won't regret it!

The Great Hall

Shefali Bahal

October 2019

A pretty great event venue space! I came here for a staff party in Oct 2019 . There's an upper balcony, coat check and enough room for a decent sized dance floor. The washrooms are pretty tiny though. The stall doors are actually so short that you feel like you can see right over them.

The Great Hall

Watson & Co. Events

View Profile
Helpful (0)

I worked on an event here with Mark in 2017. He did a great job, he was very organized and professional. The spaces are beautiful, especially the Main Hall and now that all the renovations are done, it's exceptional. Great space for weddings, concert, charity event, brand launch and more. With multiple rooms of different sizes and esthetics, you can really find a space that works for a variety of events, in a fantastic location. I would highly recommend!

The Great Hall has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:

Company Overview

Name: Mark

Title:Event Manager

Email:

On-Site Ceremonies

Wheelchair Access

Audio/Visual

Wi-Fi

On-Site Catering

Off-Premise Catering

Kosher Food

Outside Caterers

 
Max standing
Max seated

Drawing Room

97

50

Conversation Room

117

80

Longboat Hall

400

160

Main Hall

480

250

On The Blog

Map

1087 Queen St. W, Toronto, ON M6J 1H3