DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Downtown

Reviews

5 /5
4
EventSource.ca Reviews
Google Rating
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Downtown

Alvin McAlendin

December 2019

They charge in full for the entire stay and refund you if you don't stay as long as you think. They wouldn't split the payment. After an hour getting an increase from the bank we were able to check in. Add $250 security and $35 a day to park. Construction right outside the window starts at around 6am. If you are coming for Sick Kids don't bother as you won't get any sleep if you stay with your child at night at the hospital.Restaurant is nice. Usual Toronto sirens all night. Ear plugs provided in the bed side table.

DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Downtown

Frank B. Ruby

December 2019

Great noise isolation. Stayed a week and I didnt hear a peep. Bed was super comfy. Service from staff was top notch. Central location, close to everything. Will definitely stay again.

DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Downtown

M J T

December 2019

Disturbing. I stay in hotels rather often on business... perhaps 4-5 nights per month and although I rarely run into an issue I can't think of a time when the hotel didn't make it right. (however I can't remember a time because I simply don't complain... until now) Two concerns. First the room was mediocre at best as far as presentation however the linen was dirty... the bed spread was dirty... and the bathroom linen just was gross. Not impressed. But the icing on the cake was when I had an issue with the parking and I was charge when I should be the hotel refuse to reimburse me. I asked "so how do you make it right? Because obviously this isn't right." The assistant manager response was that he could do nothing because parking was under a different revenue stream. ??? WTH? Different revenue stream? He said "Yes however because I was a Hilton Awards member he could offer me some points." I replied no thank you and left. I was obviously dealing with a company that only cares about the revenue. The hotel is dirty and unethical. There are many other hotels in the area... do what's right.

DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Downtown

Joe S

December 2019

Nice hotel with very accommodating staff. The room was a little dated with stain on a bench but overall a nice hotel in a decent location. The bar is spacious and very nice bartender. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. There is construction next door but didn't hear their work.

DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Downtown

Lindsay Gilliss

October 2019

The customer service deserves much more praise. I was greeted promply and after a polite explaining that my entry was lost in the system they not only apologized but upgraded me as well. The room was spotless and very well kept. I had fun with the French guests who like to make remarks on my attire to respond in French as well. Pool could be a little warmer but I was picky. Overall, recommend for downtown.

DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Downtown has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:

Company Overview

Name: George Karahalios

Title:Director of Food and Beverage

Email:

On-Site Ceremonies

Wheelchair Access

Audio/Visual

Wi-Fi

On-Site Catering

Off-Premise Catering

Kosher Food

Outside Caterers

 
Max standing
Max seated

Victoria Room

90

70

Toronto Ballroom

200

160

Toronto/Victoria Room

300

200

Mandarin Ball Room

360

240

Deals & Packages

Intimate receptions

Price $48 /person


Related Attachments


What services are included with this Package:
  • Reception only package ideal for small weddings

Here’s the Fine Print:
  • Taxes and gratuities are additional
  • Minimum 30 people required
  • This package is exclusive to EventSource.ca visitors. To redeem, you must mention you found this package on EventSource.ca.

Map

108 Chestnut St, Toronto, ON M5G 1R3