Harbour Banquet & Conference Centre
This company has been reported as closed.
We had a mishap during the course of our son's baptism in May 2017. One of our guest tables collapsed on one side. Not sure how or why this happened as there were only three people at the table when this occurred and they were not seated on the side of the collapse, thankfully no one was injured. My guess is that the table was not clamped in place so it gave way. This incident made the rest of our day take a a sour turn as our guests were uncertain on how secure their tables were. I bring this to your attention as I am afraid I heard that this has happened before or that this happens and I think it is unacceptable as it could have led to something more severe like an injury to either staff or guests. We had broken pieces of glasses and young kids walking and playing around and I can't imagine how things may have gone really bad. I have to say that the staff present were swift to make amends and get our party back on track and we do sincerely appreciate their efforts. However, management's response to the incident was lacking empathy, they said they would discuss it at one of their weekly meeting and investigate. The venue, food and service was great however not great enough to make us forget the incident. I would strongly recommend you check that the tables are secure prior to event, even though the facility claims to have done this. Hope you have a successful event!
Beautiful venue, average food, terrible customer service. Our event coordinator, Calina, was very unprofessional and disorganized. Calina made multiple errors on our timeline and agenda. * Staff (Calina) complained about being tired, overworked and having to work long days due to staffing issues. * Our floor plan was rejected less than a week before our wedding (we were told it was approved months in advance). * Two days before the wedding we were sent a NEW final invoice because Calina made a mistake on the first one (there was over $1000 difference added to the second one). * Our ceremony was on the patio and no one told us they had installed a permanent "gazebo" fixture in the space. * Calina told us that we would have a bridal suite set up - it was their storage closet with piled chairs and flipped over tables. * Calina told us we would have access to a bathroom attached to the bridal suite - it was locked when we arrived and a staffer came to clean it before we could use it. * No paper towel or toilet paper in the washrooms for guests. * We were told that at the end of the night the staff would help us clean up our decorations. They did not and very rudely told us and our guests that we had to pack everything and leave with it. Weddings are stressful and dealing with a disorganized venue and unprofessional event coordinator is upsetting and frustrating. This venue charges a premium cost but they do not provide a premium service. However, the view is gorgeous!
Harbour Banquet & Conference Centre has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:
Trevents: Wedding & Event Planning
Harbour Banquet & Conference Centre Endorses the following vendors
Blog Posts featuring Harbour Banquet & Conference Centre
modern | summer |
Jul 18, 2019