canada-icon COVID-19: This website and all of the vendors listed are proudly Canadian! Please help support local small businesses by booking your vendors for a future date.

The Marc Joseph Band (MjB Entertainment) is one of the top booking international wedding/corporate cover bands from the greater Toronto area. MJB ensures every event is memorable! By personally connecting with every member of the audience they've created a loyal fan base from Toronto to Los Angeles and performs weddings, festivals, corporate and private events across North America and internationally. This young, professional, fresh band captivates the hearts of every bride and groom along with all their family and friends. Bringing a personal commitment to your event with an unmatched attention to detail, MJB truly provides professional entertainment services.

Playing over 200 shows a year this top 40 cover band brings with them an arsenal of genres, music and energy to every performance. MJB's ever expanding song list ranges from 50,'s, 60's, 70's, 80'S, 90's, 00's, 10's, Pop, Rock, Dance, R&B, Latin, Disco, Funk, Country, Contemporary, Motown, Classic Rock and more. This talented cover band sure knows how to rock any party and will have you and your guests talking about them for days!

5 /5
29
EventSource.ca Reviews
3 User photos
the-marc-joseph-band_2019-09-20_07-00-39-9614
the-marc-joseph-band_2019-09-20_07-00-51-4840
the-marc-joseph-band_2019-09-20_07-03-02-5124
The Marc Joseph Band

Blayne Simons

October 2019

Helpful (0)

We hired the Marc Joseph Band play at our wedding and they put on an amazing show. Every compliment we received from guests about the night included comments about how great the band was. We highly recommend them for any special event.

The Marc Joseph Band

The Marc Joseph Band Response from owner

Thank you very much for your amazing review and kind words Blayne & Andrea, and thank you for inviting us to be a part of your special day! We had a great time with your friends and family and you are a wonderful couple to work with. We hope to see you again soon! MJB

The Marc Joseph Band

Mr. & Mrs. Camilleri

October 2019

Helpful (0)

MJB performed at our wedding this past September and performed exceptionally well. Following the wedding I received incredible feedback about how amazing “the band” performed and how much fun they (my guests) had. Unlike many wedding bands that I’ve heard before MJB doesn’t have a “Poppy” sound to them. Although the band can still perform top 40 songs really well their exceptional guitar and singing skills allow them to play classic rock and Spanish songs amazing well! My guests were completely surprised by how talented the band is. We asked them to play “Harvest Moon” by Neil Young as our first song and Marc sang it perfectly. They surprised us by learning Roy Orbison’s “You Got It” and they did a phenomenal job. Honestly, we couldn’t be happier.
On the business side of things MJB was very supportive throughout the whole process. From getting the quote, to planning the night and right up to the last minutes prior to celebrating David and Kim were great. I really appreciate their professionalism and support.
Sarah and I are so pleased that we hired MJB and we look forward to seeing them perform again at a venue near us soon!
Thanks MJB!

The Marc Joseph Band

Mr & Mrs Adams

September 2019

Helpful (0)

MJB, simply brilliant!!!
Living currently in Dublin Ireland and getting married was always going to be a logistical nightmare. When it came to working out the entertainment for the day and evening, we did't have the luxury of seeing lots of bands live before the big day.
My wife and I thankfully came across MJB through word of mouth, we met with Marc (Lead singer and all round hero) and Kim (Manager - lovely lovely person) November 2018 before the big day this year Aug 2019. Firstly, music aside, these guys are simply wonderful caring people, even before hearing a note, finding out more about the MJB story the passion they all have, I knew MJB were going to be incredible. Roll that on 10 months and MJB played an incredible acoustic set during our ceremony and the evening party, from the first song to the last around 1am, the marquee (tent) was absolutely hopping!!! The talent all the band have is amazing. Having other professional musicians in the crowd who play across Europe to say "wow, that band can seriously seriously play" I think says it all. Hearing MJB live blew us all away, i knew they would be great but they took it to a different level! The level of engagement also they all drive individually with the crowd and the variety in the set was superb. Thank you MJB and when we are next in Canada we will be wherever you guys are playing.
MJB will be one of our favorite memories of getting married.
Thank you
Mr and Mrs Adams

The Marc Joseph Band

The Marc Joseph Band Response from owner

Thank YOU Mrs & Mrs Adams for inviting us to be a part of your amazing wedding day!! You are gracious hosts and the band had a fantastic time with you and your guests. It was an honour performing at your beautiful wedding and an absolute pleasure working with you - both near and far :) You wedding will also go down in our books as one of our favorite couples to work with and perform for. Thank you for everything and the very kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in town!!

The Marc Joseph Band

Mike O

June 2019

Helpful (0)

MJB played at our wedding, and they completely knocked it out of the park! They had all our guests on the dance floor, and played a plethora of wedding classics, party songs, and anything we asked for. Their rendition of Kenny Loggins' Always, in All Ways for the father-daughter dance brought out all the emotions in the room. Our entire experience leading up to the wedding with them was seamless, and we wouldn't change a thing! Looking forward to seeing them again soon.

The Marc Joseph Band

The Marc Joseph Band Response from owner

Thank you Mike and Alex for your kind words!! We were honoured to be invited to perform on your wedding day. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves with you and your guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Congratulations and your new adventures together!!

The Marc Joseph Band

Robert boyce

December 2018

Helpful (0)

To start with my wife and I see Marc & the boys quite often when they come to stir nightclub at seneca Niagara casino in Niagara falls. They are an awesome band very tight with their music will not play a song unless it's near perfection. Well what I'm getting at is while my wife and Michele were in Hawaii for our anniversary I contacted the band and their manager with out my wife knowing to play our first dance song for us during their gig at the casino. They with there very busy schedule did learn the song and in our eyes knocked it out of the park. We would like to thank Marc and their manager Kim sojurner for gratiously doing that for us. Great band awesome people. Robert Boyce and Michele kuzara

The Marc Joseph Band

The Marc Joseph Band Response from owner

Thank you very much Robert and Michele!!! It's fans like you that make us love what we do :) We were happy we could make the song happen for you both and we look forward to seeing you at another Seneca show soon!

The Marc Joseph Band

Black Creek Pioneer Village

View Profile
Helpful (0)

We can't say enough good things about The Marc Joseph Band! We have worked with them at various weddings at our venue and invited them to perform at our recent Winter Open House. We are always very impressed with their professionalism, high level of service and of course their amazing performance. We heard a lot of great compliments about The Marc Joseph Band at our Open House and can't wait to work with them again.
- The Team at Black Creek Pioneer Village

The Marc Joseph Band

Strategic Meetings + Incentives

View Profile
Helpful (0)

We have been working with The Marc Joseph Band for more than 2 years now and their level of service and production is always professional. I have worked with several bands over the years and MJB amazed me from the onset with their level of professionalism, not to mention being an amazingly talented group.
MJB understands the corporate event world - they are responsive to event planners and are interactive at events.
We have not only booked the band but many of their other services. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for entertainment, production or DJ services.
The Marc Joseph Band is a group of personable and professional musicians with a desire to make your event one that your client and guests will remember!

The Marc Joseph Band

Cloud Empire Creative

View Profile
Helpful (0)

The Marc Joseph band are one of the most professional and versatile bands that I've had the pleasure of working with. They handle every environment with ease, and are always very easy to communicate with.I book them for an average of 5-7 events a month.

The Marc Joseph Band

The Mastermind Agency/ BLR Entertainment

View Profile
Helpful (0)

I have had the pleasure of working with the MJ Band, they are a rare breed that combine both business savvy and unparalleled entertainment. They do as they say and say as they do and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for talent.

The Marc Joseph Band

Manager PJ O'Brien

View Profile
Helpful (0)

Myself and the patrons of PJ O'Brien, insist the Marc Joseph Band play here once a month minimum!

They put on a show every time to please the crowd. They not only draw a crowd to our Bar but keep people from moving on to a next bar with their amazing performances.

In between sets they mix with the crowds and charm them so everyone really feels like they have had an extra special night.

The song choices as well as their performances are electric and make people go out of their way to catch the Marc Joseph Band when they play here!

There never has nor will there ever be an empty dance floor when the Marc Joseph band Play here!

The Marc Joseph Band has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:

Company Overview

Contact Information

Name:

Title:Owner

Email:

Our Awards

Vendor Awards
Vendor Awards
Vendor Awards

Deals & Packages

Standard base package

Price $4,600


What services are included with this Package:
  • 4 piece band drums, lead guitar, rhythm guitar, bass guitar & sound technician
  • Add additional musician +$600 (keys, female vocals, sax, percussion, string & horn sections)
  • Add standard A/V +$260 (up to 150 ppl)
  • Add deluxe A/V +$1000 (up to 300 ppl)
  • Add custom A/V *contact us to discuss your requirements

Here’s the Fine Print:
  • Package includes 3 sets of 50 min
  • Playing times are completely customizable
  • DJ, MC, cocktail music, dinner music, ceremony music and more are available upon request
  • Complimentary learned song if provided 3 months in advance
  • Complimentary hora if applicable
  • This package is exclusive to EventSource.ca visitors. To redeem, you must mention you found this package on EventSource.ca.

Map

4335 Steeles Ave W, North York, ON M3N 1V7