Propeller Coffee Co.

Reviews

5 /5
21
EventSource.ca Reviews
Photos by users
propeller-coffee-co_2018-12-02_13-20-03-9233
propeller-coffee-co_2019-01-14_16-19-34-5387
propeller-coffee-co_2019-01-14_16-19-35-3515
Write Review
Propeller Coffee Co.

Vic Lam

September 2019

Great staff - very knowledgeable. I see a lot of patrons staying to work - great place to do work or chat with friends.Had a Americano with the Turbo roast - I like how they had an option of 2 different beans for espresso.Great stock of their roasted products on the side.Reasonable price for their beans too.They also host weddings as well.

Propeller Coffee Co.

Daniela Panacci

September 2019

My husband and I got married at Propeller and our wedding was perfect. The space looks wonderful during the day when it's open for coffee and treats, but it transforms into such an elegant space in the evening, once you add a little bit of decor and dim lighting. So many of our guests told us that our wedding was beautiful and a few inquired about renting the space themselves for their own future events. We had about 90 guests and there were no issues with the space being too small. In fact, it felt bigger than I had envisioned. Sarah Han coordinated our event and she is fantastic! Sarah happily answered all of my questions (and I had a LOT), right up until the day of our wedding, and she never made me feel like I was a bother. She also offered advice and suggestions, which I found so helpful (for example, what type of audio equipment I needed, as well as a food truck recommendation when we were looking at late-night snack options). Overall, we had a great experience and I highly recommend Propeller as an event space. Would get married here again!

Propeller Coffee Co.

Habib.

September 2019

Absolutely delicious espresso! Got a soy latte and a brownie. Friendly baristas and a chill environment. The decor is modern and plenty of seating but it's usually busy up until closed.

Propeller Coffee Co.

Kim Yee

August 2019

Things I love about working at this coffee shop: great coffee wifi power outlets lots of space soft conversations, to show respect for others who use this space to work/ read Bonus: they have a few garage doors along the wall. These doors are opened in the summer, letting in the brilliant sun for customers to enjoy

Propeller Coffee Co.

Dennis Valdez

August 2019

Drinks are fantastic. Staff is very friendly. Love the decor.Great environment to do work or hang out with friends!

Propeller Coffee Co.

Barque Events

View Profile

We love catering events at Propeller! Perfect venue for weddings, corporate events or party of any kind.

Propeller Coffee Co.

Core Event Staff

View Profile

Hands down one of the coolest new event spaces in the city! Rustic yet urban-chique, this sustainable coffee roastery boasts beautiful polished concrete floors, sumptuous floor to ceiling windows, a funky roll up garage door and beautiful exposed wood beams highlighting the soaring ceiling space. Perfect for a cocktail reception, office party, sit down dinner or film screening, this space truly has it all!

Propeller Coffee Co.

Food Dudes

View Profile

Such a great new event space! High ceilings, natural light, rustic, clean and diverse. Can be used for anything from weddings and rehearsal dinners to corporate parties and product launches. On top of being a beautiful space, Propeller Coffee has WONDERFUL owners who are knowledgeable in all things event related. Definitely the space to watch in 2015!!

Propeller Coffee Co.

Beretta Kitchen

View Profile

Tucked away in one of Toronto's up and coming neighborhoods, Propeller is one of the most unique spaces in the city, beautifully modern and rustic, highlighted by tons of natural light streaming from the floor to ceiling roll-up garage doors. It's an incredible blank canvas for any event big or small and the owners of this space are a joy to work with - what more could anyone ask for?

Propeller Coffee Co. has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:
Logo of Parts and Labour Catering & Events
Parts and Labour Catering & Events
Logo of The Tempered Room Catering
The Tempered Room Catering
Logo of Uncle Smoke Cookhouse
Uncle Smoke Cookhouse
Logo of Santo Pecado Mexican Catering
Santo Pecado Mexican Catering

Show More

Company Overview

Name: Sarah Han

Title:Director of Events

Email:

On-Site Ceremonies

Wheelchair Access

Free Parking

Audio/Visual

Wi-Fi

Outdoor Facilities

Unique View

On-Site Catering

Off-Premise Catering

Kosher Food

Preferred Caterers List

 
Max standing
Max seated

Cafe + Tasting Room (evenings only)

125

80

On The Blog

Map

50 Wade Ave, Toronto, ON