The Eglinton Grand

Reviews

5 /5
41
EventSource.ca Reviews
Photos by users
the-eglinton-grand_2019-05-01_14-19-55-5771
the-eglinton-grand_2019-07-28_17-46-34-9281
the-eglinton-grand_2019-07-28_17-46-35-3344
Write Review
The Eglinton Grand

Michael Y. Wong

December 2019

Helpful (0)

We recently had our firm's 100th Anniversary Gala & Holiday Party at the Eglinton Grand and the entire experience from beginning to end was just flawless! The Sales Manager there, Rebecca Bridge, has been working with our committee over the past year to make everything perfect. She was so quick to respond to questions (and we had a LOT of questions!) and was very knowledgeable and friendly! The actual venue is just a dream and I can say in the 20 years at my firm, it was the best holiday party we’ve had!! Everyone had such an amazing time! The ambiance of the vintage theatre was really magical and the space was perfect for our group of 117. The day of the Operations Manager, Joe, went out of his way to ensure we had what we needed. He asked all of the guests if their food was acceptable. Everyone seemed to love their meals! The dishes were cooked to perfection. The other staff that day, Mark, Aira & Artur also were so helpful, friendly and easy to deal with! I kept saying to my colleagues that they were so on the ball and made the night a snap… they helped us keep on schedule and really took away the stress of the evening so I was able to have fun too! The servers and bar staff were so lovely and brought our food and drinks with a smile. I would definitely recommend the Eglinton Grand to anyone looking to have an amazing evening in a beautiful one of a kind venue.

The Eglinton Grand

Robert Briedis

December 2019

Helpful (0)

I wanted to take a moment to tell you how AMAZING the night was. I’ve gotten numerous comments on the venue and the event over-all. The venue itself impressed everyone. The staff from start to finish (including yourself) were amazing and made the entire event effortless for me. Everyone did an amazing job, adding an amazing level of class and professionalism. Everyone was incredibly impressed. Thank you very much for all your hard work and please pass on our sincerest thank you to everyone who was involved in the evening. Well done is an under statement.

The Eglinton Grand

Soha Khan

November 2019

My husband I want to thank Eglinton Grand from the bottom of our hearts for helping to make our wedding day beyond wonderful!!! From the first time we met with them to discuss options, prices, to our wedding day, we were always confident that we had picked the best place to hold our wedding reception and it became more evident during our reception. We were thoroughly impressed with the personalized and courteous attention given to us and all of our guests. They promptly and courteously answered all of our questions and because of this, we never had to worry about how our reception would turn out with regards to food, staff and coordination. Our guests raved about the food and service of their courteous staff. We are immensely grateful to the Eglinton Grand for providing us with such a wonderful service. The entire staff at the Eglinton Grand has played a significant role in helping us set up such a flawless reception.

The Eglinton Grand

Theodore James

November 2019

We had the pleasure to have our wedding at The Eglinton Grand. This is the most beautiful venue to host a wedding event and we couldnt be happier. Thank you to all the people at this venue who helped make our special day so perfect!Will recommend this venue to anyone who wants a beautiful venue for their special day!Thanks Eglinton grand.

The Eglinton Grand

Gina Greco

October 2019

My biggest thanks and recommendations to the Eglinton Grand! Sarah is an incredible venue coordinator and was wonderful to work with over our year and a half of planning. On the day the staff was superb. We cannot sing their praises enough, and our guests keep telling us how wonderful the service was! Our wedding was perfect, in large part to the staff. Thank you so much for making our dream wedding come true!

The Eglinton Grand

Marielle Gourlay Events

View Profile
Helpful (0)

Teresa at EG has been so helpful and so kind to work with! She is making planning my clients wedding so easy. She answers all our questions and even suggests ideas to help our vision come to life. I highly recommend working with them!

The Eglinton Grand

Marielle Gourlay Events

View Profile
Helpful (0)

The Eglinton Grand was an amazing venue to work with! So many options regarding layout and style... Their team was great to work with and quick to respond to questions/inquiries. I highly recommend them!

The Eglinton Grand

Bernard Thibault Floral Artistry

View Profile
Helpful (0)

Most beautiful Art Deco style and lovely space of Toronto! Easy access, wonderful and well organized staffs to work with. Looking forward to working with you again in 2018/19,
Bernardthibaultfloralartistry

The Eglinton Grand

The DNA Project

View Profile
Helpful (0)

We did a 1920's themed engagement party at this venue and it is just gorgeous. Amazing space, with top of the line Audio/Video options!

The Eglinton Grand has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:
Logo of The Wedding Coach
The Wedding Coach
Logo of J. Company
J. Company
Logo of Trevents: Wedding & Event Planning
Trevents: Wedding & Event Planning
Logo of Your Perfect Day by Jess
Your Perfect Day by Jess
Logo of Bwild Photobooth
Bwild Photobooth
Logo of Joanna Jordan's HarpBeat
Joanna Jordan's HarpBeat
Logo of Ashton Creative
Ashton Creative
Logo of Alisa Lyons Makeup & Hair
Alisa Lyons Makeup & Hair
Logo of John and Veronica Photography
John and Veronica Photography
Logo of Weddings by Design
Weddings by Design
Logo of Irresistible Cakes
Irresistible Cakes
Logo of Urban Jive
Urban Jive
Logo of Trade Sensation
Trade Sensation
Logo of Tied Photo & Film
Tied Photo & Film
Logo of Gervais Party & Tent Rentals
Gervais Party & Tent Rentals
Logo of Symmetry Studios
Symmetry Studios
Logo of Ten2Ten Photography
Ten2Ten Photography
Logo of Bernard Thibault Floral Artistry
Bernard Thibault Floral Artistry
Logo of Nine Times
Nine Times
Logo of Diamond Dancers
Diamond Dancers
Logo of DT Floral & Décor
DT Floral & Décor
Logo of S4 Entertainment and Audio Visual
S4 Entertainment and Audio Visual
Logo of Phototerra
Phototerra
Logo of Saturday Night Jive
Saturday Night Jive
Logo of The Marrying Lady
The Marrying Lady

Show More

Company Overview

Name: Event Coordinator

Email:

On-Site Ceremonies

Wheelchair Access

Wi-Fi

On-Site Catering

Off-Premise Catering

Kosher Food

Outside Caterers

 
Max standing
Max seated

Main Room

400

240

Wedding Open House
January 30, 2020 6:00PM - 9:00PM

Deals & Packages

2020 inventory sell off! $75/ PER person package

2020 inventory sell off! $75/ PER person package

Receive our lowest rate of $75.00/ person on remaining 2020 Fridays and Sundays up to November 22, 2020. Package includes: + complimentary hors d’oeuvres + classic menu package (includes 4 course plated meal) + unlimited 7 hour silver bar package (includes table wine and a sparkling wine toast) + complimentary majestic flair package + complimentary vintage popcorn cart + complimentary LED uplighting + exclusive event venue with no landmark fee subject to availability. A 17% administrative & service charge & tax not included in advertised price. Minimum adult guarantee required. All dates are booked on a first-come-first-serve basis only with a minimum deposit and signed contract. Other restrictions May apply.

Savings: 25% off

Expiration: 11/22/2020

Remaining 2020 Saturdays exclusive venue promo

Remaining 2020 Saturdays exclusive venue promo

Take advantage of reduced rates on remaining prime 2020 dates, while inventory lasts. Applicable dates: February 15, 2020 March 7, 2020 - sold March 14, 2020 - sold March 21, 2020 for a reduced rate of $95.00/ person, package includes: + complimentary hors d’oeuvres + classic menu package including a 4 course plated meal + unlimited 7-hour silver Bar package including table wine and a sparkling wine toast + complimentary majestic flair package + complimentary vintage popcorn cart + complimentary LED uplighting + exclusive event venue with no landmark fee subject to availability. A 17% administrative & service charge & tax not included in advertised price. Minimum adult guarantee required. All dates are booked on a first-come-first-serve basis only with a minimum deposit and signed contract. Promotion also valid for remaining January - March 2020 dates. Other restrictions May apply.

Savings: 30% off

Expiration: 4/3/2020

On The Blog

Map

400 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, ON M5N 1A2