Kortright Eventspace

Reviews

4.7 /5
13
EventSource.ca Reviews
Photos by users
kortright-eventspace_2019-07-17_05-56-21-5093
kortright-eventspace_2019-07-17_05-56-24-8158
kortright-eventspace_2019-07-17_05-56-28-6241
Write Review
Kortright Eventspace

SANA

December 2019

My husband and I were looking to have our dream wedding in the forest but didn't think it existed until we stumbled across the most perfect Kortright conservation center. Kortright was the first and only location we looked at, which from the first day we decided to book it. It checked mark all the requirements we had, and most of all they care for the environment! Stephanie-Lynn Russell was fantastic from the beginning, she was extremely responsive to all our questions and concerns. She's awesome! Although, we had some hiccups with the event coordinator at Kortright. Initially, we were assigned with Amanda which she was quite difficult to get hold of which we finally had our first meeting with her. After that, we tried to follow up with her to only find out she no longer works with Kortright and we were assigned a new coordinator. In the end, these were just petty hiccups that didn't bother us much. We didn't want to reflect on the negative past rather focus on the positive future as our wedding was in the most serene location which we dreamt of! The staff at Kortright were extremely accommodating to us and our lovely guests. It was a true dream wedding we had. We absolutely loved the rustic look. We wanted to make sure we have fully vegan catering, which they made sure everything exceeded our expectations. We had our delicious custom organic vegan menu from Peter and Paul.

Kortright Eventspace

Marian

September 2019

The prices to use this place as a venue has jumped up significantly. With all their administration fees and taxes tacked on top of that, you're looking at close to $200 per person for a Friday event. The information here needs to be updated to avoid misleading others and perhaps saving the time to have to visit and then only find out then that the price person is like $50 more than quoted online.

Kortright Eventspace

Heather

July 2019

My husband and I were married at the Kortright in May 2019 and had a wonderful experience. We loved being able to use the entire grounds for pictures and also appreciated the venue's flexibility in case of rain - we planned to get married in the Cathedral of Trees but if there was poor weather we could tell the venue on the day of (by 10am) and use the Glass Hut to still get the outdoor vibe. I believe some other venues require 24 hour notice for changes like this so we were very glad to be able to call it on the same day - and were able to use the outdoor space!

Peter and Pauls did take over the venue while we were working with them but for us it was a great experience. Although we did switch representatives a few times while they sorted out the take over, we then ended up working with Stephanie who was truly AMAZING. She was extremely responsive, answered my 100 daily questions and was very flexible to allow us to customize our day. The company even honoured some of the details of our prior TCRA contract which was appreciated.

We were able to use some of the venue decor (lanterns, easels) which saved on some small costs. The venue also had a representative on site the day of the wedding to help out with coordination, timing etc. which was very helpful (I didn't realize this was provided so ended up hiring a day of coordinator which may not have been necessary).

We did have to pay for an open bar during dinner (just wine was served otherwise) but I believe that is common with many venues. Food was amazing, the guests were all very happy. We chose to upgrade our chairs for the reception (would be nice if these chairs were part of the main decor)...but if you choose to do so, the cost was relatively low compared to other external vendors. The venue now uses white folding chairs for outdoor ceremonies which is great. We were able to rent heaters, life sized board games and have a smores station (instead of a cake) - all for very reasonable prices.

Although the carpet could be updated, the decor of the venue was exactly what we were looking for. Wood, glass, greenery. A very nature/forest feel, even when indoors. The lights were an added cost to turn on but so worth it. Other venues we visited advised they would charge to have lights installed anyway.

Overall, we had a very hassle free, happy experience. Staff were very kind and accommodating. The ability to call for weather on the day reduced our stress level immensely as we wanted an outdoor ceremony. The venue is only private after 4pm (open to the public before hand) but this can easily be planned for (we did a 5pm ceremony and had no issues - even took pictures starting at 1pm in the grounds). And of course the gorgeous venue was why we chose the Kortright in the first place. So thank you to the wonderful staff! We truly had the best day ever.

Kortright Eventspace

Lauren

June 2017

We had our wedding here, the first weekend of June 2017, and it was AMAZING. The venue itself is so beautiful and our guests were blown away how pretty it was. It was love at first sight when my husband and I first checked it out, but so as our parents and friends. Kortright offers so many fun events and activities for everyone who loves nature- but I also want to highly recommend for those who got engaged and looking for a venue. Not only its an amazing and beautiful venue (outdoor but no problem when it rains, since there is a glass gazebo option as well), the price for the service is really good compared to many other venues out there. They are reasonable, very accommodating, and able to customize. Also the staffs are so helpful and kind. You can tell that everyone really enjoys their job there. My husband and I are truly appreciating all the help and hard work that they've put in to our wedding. Thank you so much!!

Kortright Eventspace

Irina Bobeica

May 2017

We had our wedding at Kortright, in May 2017. We had a beautiful wedding, and the staff worked so hard to make it a beautiful day we will never forget. We highly recommend getting married here - the forest backdrop is absolutely stunning, and it creates such a peaceful experience. Jill was our event coordinator, and she was very professional, helpful, and always re-assured us and answered all our questions in detail. There were a few things that happened a bit differently than what we originally planned and discussed, but overall, it was a wonderful experience. We appreciate all the help of the staff!

Kortright Eventspace

Auspicious Melody ~ Violinist

View Profile

If you love nature and perhaps getting married under a cathedral of trees, the Kortright Centre is a great place for a wedding. It's for those who want a more "green" wedding, but still classy, nonetheless. Revenues from weddings at the centre helps to support the education programs held there, so it's a great place to have the wedding of one's nature loving dreams while also giving back to nature and conservation at the same time.

Kortright Eventspace

Marvelle Events

View Profile

A beautiful location for a wedding. We have been part of many weddings here and they all are unique. Looking forward to coming back many times through 2015!

Kortright Eventspace

Sarah Bunnett-Gibson Wedding Officiant

View Profile

The picture say it all !
What a beautiful place to have your wedding ceremony! The peacefullness of the maple grove is just right for a calm memorable wedding service with "Mother Nature' as one of your honoured wedding guests ,---- a beautiful place for your whole wedding day celebration .
I just love performing weddings here in the forest.

Kortright Eventspace has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:

Company Overview

Name: Stephanie-Lynn Russell

Title:Social Sales Manager

Email:

On-Site Ceremonies

Wheelchair Access

Free Parking

Outdoor Facilities

Unique View

On-Site Catering

Off-Premise Catering

Kosher Food

Outside Caterers

 
Max standing
Max seated

Glass House

160

120

Main Hall

220

150

Forest Path (Ceremony Location)

190

170

Cathedral of Trees (Ceremony Location)

200

200

Forest Gallery

300

200

On The Blog

Map

9550 Pine Valley Dr, Woodbridge, ON L4L 1A6