canada-icon COVID-19: This website and all of the vendors listed are proudly Canadian! Please help support local small businesses by booking your vendors for a future date.

Patricia's Cake Creations is a family-owned business that uses the highest quality ingredients in everything we make. We specialize in edible art for weddings and special occassions. Located in Toronto, Ontario, and serving the Greater Toronto Area (GTA) and beyond.
 
Our travels throughout Europe, most recently a trip through Paris and South West France, gave us new creative ideas and flavours that are sure to satisfy.
 
It's our goal to create cakes and other desserts that are as delicious as they look and structurally sound to be able to stand and be admired. We believe in using only the best and freshest ingredients as that is truly the secret of our recipes.
 
Patricia Drewnowska is a wedding and special occasion cake designer with an eye for detail and appreciation of art and nature. Her love of math took her to graduate with a Bachelor of Commerce Degree from Ryerson University, followed by a job in mortgage investments at a bank. Her creative side was aching to escape when she decided to take flower arranging courses and then cake decorating in order to create an anniversary cake for her parent's renewal of vows. She took courses through community colleges, and then studied with Bonnie Gordon and took specialized courses in California, Texas, Atlanta, Chicago (French Pastry School), George Brown College and with Food Networks' Bronwen Weber.
 
She put her creative talent to work developing the award winning Patricia's Cake Creations. Her cakes have been featured in Wedding Bells, Wedluxe, Elegant Weddings, Grace Ormonde, Food Network, Sposa, Breakfast Television, ET Canada, Globe and Mail, Global TV and more.
 
Konrad Drewnowski (Patricia's brother) is a classically trained French Pastry Chef. He studied at the French Pastry School (Chicago) as well as specialty courses with Ron Ben Israel, Mike McCarey, Lauren Kitchens and is the man in charge of the yummy tarts, macarons and French pastries in our café.

5 /5
5
EventSource.ca Reviews
2 User photos
patricias-cake-creations_2019-11-06_18-29-17-5716
patricias-cake-creations_2019-11-06_18-29-20-8528
Patricia's Cake Creations

Toronto Canada

April 2020

I recently bought a birthday cake and paid a hefty price, yet the cake look very stale and old. It just ruined my daughter's bday!! I believe she sold me a leftover cake! I will never go here again nor do I recommend anyone!!!!

Patricia's Cake Creations

Sheryl Sharma

January 2020

We've used Patricia's Cake Creations a handful of times now - for our wedding cakes (we had 2!), and now for our baby showers (also 2!). What I love about this little shop is that they adhere to special dietary requests, and the cake is ALWAYS outstanding in both taste and design. What I would LOVE is for a quicker reply rate. Aside from that little detail, ALL our guests absolutely love the cakes, love the designs - they are always blown away by the level of detail and final product. Thank you Patricia and team for always providing a phenomenal show piece and flavourful dessert!

Patricia's Cake Creations

Carmen Suarez

January 2020

Patricia's Cake Creations made my dream wedding cake come true! Maria, the baker and Patricia were extremely helpful and willing to please me with my request for a wedding cake on such a short notice, only one week away from my wedding day I contacted them and they made sure my beautiful cake was ready for my celebration. The design was beautiful, the flavor and decorations were so delicious! Thank you Maria and Patricia for all the effort and care that you put to make your cakes! I highly recommend Patricia's cake creations!

Patricia's Cake Creations

Shari D

November 2019

Patricias Cake Creations created a trio of absolutely stunning and delicious cakes for our wedding. We are so happy with her work and we have already used her for other events! We cant wait for our next excuse to visit the shop or order a cake! Thank you for making our day extra special with your absolutely amazing work!

Patricia's Cake Creations

Shari Malta

November 2019

Helpful (0)

Patricia’s Cake Creations created a trio of absolutely stunning and delicious cakes for our wedding. We are so happy with her work and we have already used her for other events! We can’t wait for our next excuse to visit the shop or order a cake! Thank you for making our day extra special with your absolutely amazing work!

Patricia's Cake Creations

Alisa Lyons Makeup & Hair

View Profile
Helpful (0)

Patricia's cakes are pieces of art, but aside from looking so great, they taste fabulous. Your cake will be the centerpiece nobody will forget.

Patricia's Cake Creations

Marvelle Events

View Profile
Helpful (0)

Not only are the cakes unbelievably stunning, they are also delicious. No lack of talent, a true cake genius!

Patricia's Cake Creations

Estates of Sunnybrook

View Profile
Helpful (0)

Beautiful Cakes and desserts, elegant and very a Artistic way of decorating Cakes!!

Patricia's Cake Creations has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:
Logo of The Wedding Coach
The Wedding Coach
Logo of Imprint Weddings
Imprint Weddings
Logo of Vincent Andres Films
Vincent Andres Films
Logo of eWeb360 Virtual Reality Rentals
eWeb360 Virtual Reality Rentals
Logo of Julie Broadbent Photography
Julie Broadbent Photography
Logo of Richard Emmanuel Studios
Richard Emmanuel Studios
Logo of Marvelle Events
Marvelle Events
Logo of Trade Sensation Events
Trade Sensation Events
Logo of Lisa K Events
Lisa K Events

Show More

Company Overview

Contact Information

Name:
Patricia Drewnowska

Our Awards

Vendor Awards
Vendor Awards
Vendor Awards
Vendor Awards
Vendor Awards

On the Blog

Map

4130 Dundas St. W., Toronto, ON