canada-icon COVID-19: This website and all of the vendors listed are proudly Canadian! Please help support local small businesses by booking your vendors for a future date.

At Hunt and Gather, we want to get to know our couple's personalities, style and hey... maybe what you ate for dinner last night. Our goal is to form a relationship with our clients in order to create floral arrangements that reflect who you are as a person. Let us explore a colour palette that is unique to you and that is unexpected using seasonal blooms and foraged elements. You will be amazed at what can happen when you step outside the box.

We strive to help you create a cohesive look for your wedding day and ask to be a part of design decisions to ensure the overall event embodies a mood and your personality. It is imperative that we deliver all of our weddings ourself to ensure every stem is where it needs to be and nothing went rogue in transit.

Reviews of Hunt and Gather

5 /5
3
EventSource.ca Reviews
4 User photos
hunt-and-gather_2018-10-24_20-04-03-1019
hunt-and-gather_2018-10-24_20-04-10-4542
hunt-and-gather_2018-10-24_20-04-18-1846
hunt-and-gather_2018-10-24_20-04-24-0551
Hunt and Gather

Mallory Martin

April 2020

Tellie did an amazing job creating our dream space on our wedding day. The florals were the main decor for the barn reception and she made it all come together beautifully!

Hunt and Gather

Tim & Stacey

March 2020

Tellie and the team at Hunt & Gather exceeded any expectations we had for our wedding by a long shot. When I first met with Tellie I only had vague ideas of what I wanted but after a relatively brief initial meeting, she had brought those ideas to life and made me so excited to see everything come together. I was drawn initially to the unstructured, effortless yet refined style of Hunt & Gathers arrangements I had seen online, but Tellie herself is also personable, patient and one of the most creative people Ive met. I am usually very particular and need to oversee every detail but Tellie made it easy to surrender that control and let her and her team do what they do best.For our wedding, Tellies team built a hanging 6ft instalment above our head table on site. They also built a beautiful ceremony arbour, gorgeous centerpieces for each table and of course, the bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres. When we arrived at the venue the afternoon of our wedding we were just in awe. Every component was bigger, fuller and more beautiful than I had ever imagined. We were just blown away. They even added some greenery along the chairs down the aisle that I wasn't expecting and provided greenery for my hair as well. It was just magical the way her team transformed the space into something so special and we are so grateful.Every step of the process was easy and 5 months after our wedding we are still getting compliments from our guests about Hunt & Gathers work. It was one of the best and most impactful decisions we made for our wedding. I would and do recommend Hunt & Gather to anyone getting married or honestly any event that you need floral dcor. Thank you Tellie and the entire Hunt & Gather team for everything!

Hunt and Gather

MANGO Concierge

December 2019

We have worked on various events with Hunt and Gather and have nothing but wonderful things to stay about this team. More recently we worked on a beautiful creative photo shoot together. They were able to bring our vision to life and some! We highly recommend this team for your wedding or event and looking forward to working on many more wonderful events together!

Hunt and Gather

Olivia Reynolds

December 2019

I wish I could give more than five stars for Tellie and her team. One of the best parts about my wedding was the florals. It was such a dream to walk into the reception and see the outstanding work she had done. I have been receiving so many compliments ever since. So lovely to work with and I hope I get to again!

Hunt and Gather

Nicole Visconti

December 2019

Tellie and her team created some of the most beautiful bouquets and centrepieces for our wedding that I have ever seen. The colour palette and flower choice were exactly what we were looking for and multiple guests commented on how stunning everything was! The flowers truly made our wedding and pictures special and beautiful we were extremely happy and impressed!

Hunt and Gather

Bash Panache

View Profile
Helpful (0)

Tellie is a gifted florist and brings years of experience to her craft.
I have always been absolutely thrilled with the outcome when working with her.
I am always keen to recommend her to those desiring exquisite & unique floral design!

Hunt and Gather

Scarlet O

View Profile
Helpful (0)

Working with Hunt & Gather is the absolute best. I know that everything will be gorgeous and my clients who work with her (Tellie) are always over the moon happy!

Hunt and Gather has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:
Logo of Whitney Heard Photography
Whitney Heard Photography
Logo of Dancing & Dessert
Dancing & Dessert
Logo of Kayla Yestal
Kayla Yestal
Logo of Rita Kravchuk Photography
Rita Kravchuk Photography

Show More