Wooden Sticks Golf Club

Reviews

5 /5
3
EventSource.ca Reviews
Photos by users
wooden-sticks-golf-club_2019-04-29_15-26-53-1630
wooden-sticks-golf-club_2019-04-29_15-26-53-7568
Write Review
Wooden Sticks Golf Club

Cameron Lowe

September 2019

Course is in spectacular condition. Greens are just the right speed to challenge you but not ridiculously fast. The pasta of the day was excellent too.

Wooden Sticks Golf Club

Craig Fleming

August 2019

I had the pleasure of playing and staying at Wooden Sticks for the weekend of August 23-25 2019. We had a group of 24 guys and took over all six cabins! First off the staff were fantastic in all areas of the club! Whether on the course, working in the clubhouse or the staff taking care of our cabins, we were met with smiles and welcomes! Everyone of them seemed intent on making our stay a pleasant experience!The golf course itself was in fantastic condition! Greens were fast and true!The varied selection of holes and the layout made playing this course an absolute pleasure!Cabins were nice too. Two bedrooms two bathrooms were a great set up for a large group! Being a short walk from the clubhouse it made for a convenient place to stay yet all the comforts of home!If you are looking for a great course and a place to stay for a couple of days, this is the place for you!!I would recommend this experience to anyone!

Wooden Sticks Golf Club

Dan Gibbons

August 2019

First of all, this is an outstanding golf course! It's in amazing shape. The greens are perfect and you go to sleep at night thinking about how great of a day you had at Wooden Sticks! The food is also incredible and the staff are outstanding! I would like to share a personal experience about my wedding ring. I realized after playing a couple weeks ago that I misplaced my wedding ring. It could have been anywhere on the course! I told reception and they immediately put out a call to all maintenance staff ! the next day I received a call saying they found my ring beside the 3rd green! Love this course and love the people! They also saved my marriage :)

Wooden Sticks Golf Club

Dog Lover

July 2019

I had the pleasure of playing Wooden Sticks yesterday with a few friends and the round came with a free lunch. I obviously went with the hot dog. Let me start this review with saying, I had very high hopes for this dog. Wooden Stick's in a phenomenal golf course with legendary customer service and highly reviewed food. I must say, the hot dog did not disappoint. The hot dog was ordered from my cart at the half-way house, which kept the pace of play quick, and very convenient. Customer service was excellent.Now for the dog itself. Thrown right on the hot grill, made to order. It can't get any better then that. Perfectly cooked with excellent taste and texture., this dog was absolutely amazing. The bun was soft, with textbook bun/dog ratio. Thoroughly enjoyed this hot dog.The only thing hindering this hot dog experience was the lack of garnishes. The standard ketchup, mustard and relish were available, and upon request I was able to get onions and tomatoes.If more garnish options were available, and a toasted bun option had have been offered, this hot dog review score may been perfect. Even still, I am rating this hot dog with the highest score to date at a 4.4, would highly recommend you stop by Wooden Sticks for a hot dog.

Wooden Sticks Golf Club

Devin Brown

June 2019

My wife and I held our wedding at Wooden Sticks on May 31st of this year. The day was perfect. Cathy, the venue coordinator was the best. She helped us to make every detail perfect and on time. We stayed in the cabins on site the night before and the night of the wedding. The cabins were very clean and laid out perfectly. The ceremony space was perfect and beautiful. The pavilion was amazing for our cocktail hour, very clean and well organized. The reception area was big and looked like a dream. Again Cathy ensured all of these areas looked perfect. I would very highly recommend this venue for a wedding. It is very affordable and allowed my wife to organize the wedding of her dreams! Thanks to all staff for being so nice and always sending us in the right direction.

Wooden Sticks Golf Club has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:

Company Overview

Name: Cathy Grant

Title:Events Coordinator

Email:

Phone:Show number

Fax:(905) 852-4315

Website:Click here to Visit  

On-Site Ceremonies

Wheelchair Access

Free Parking

Audio/Visual

Wi-Fi

Outdoor Facilities

Unique View

On-Site Catering

Off-Premise Catering

Kosher Food

Outside Caterers

 
Max standing
Max seated

Player's Lounge

40

24

Pavilion

180

100

Dining Room

200

100

The Elgin Room

250

170

On The Blog

Map

40 Elgin Park Drive, Uxbridge, ON L9P 1N2