Rebecca Chan Weddings & Events

Reviews

5 /5
39
EventSource.ca Reviews
Photos by users
rebecca-chan-weddings-events_2019-11-11_09-29-50-6008
Write Review
Rebecca Chan Weddings & Events

Linda

November 2019

My newly husband and I cannot express how fortunate we are to have had such an amazing wedding planner. Veronique from Rebecca Chan Weddings was outstanding and met all of our expectations and more. At first, I was ambivalent about hiring a wedding planner, and now it was the best decision I made throughout the entire wedding planning process, especially since I was planning my wedding from a distance. Veronique was always responsive, understood my vision, even when I didn't initially. Most importantly, I was so nervous about planning a wedding and she truly eased my anxiety and was a great support through it all. If you're looking for a wedding planner, I highly recommend Veronique! She has great communication and listening skills, always professional and on time, works with your budget, is very thorough, and has great connections in the wedding industry. She also foresees any issues that may come-up along the process and was always well-prepared and offered great suggestions and feedback. She's extremely collaborative and so kind and respectful. My vendors, along with my family and guests at the wedding were so impressed by her work and vigilance throughout the night - the compliments were endless. Overall, she knows what she is doing and she does it well! Thank you Veronique! =)

Rebecca Chan Weddings & Events

Audrey

November 2019

Let me first start off by saying this was the best decision we made for the wedding (apart from choosing each other). Veronique, our incredible planner, was so professional from the initial phone call. She relieved us of all our doubts and worries during the planning process and was incredibly thorough. We actually only did day-of planning with Rebecca Chan, however, Vero was kind enough to respond early to review our itinerary and speak with us 2 months before the wedding. She was extremely communicative and responded quickly and left no open ends. The days before the wedding all vendors were confirmed multiple times with exact instructions for deliveries. On the actual day of the wedding all fires seemed to be put out by Veronique completely discretely as we felt the day went completely seamlessly. Veronique was there to make sure everything looked absolutely spectacular, she made sure we were on time for everything but also ensured we were able to get in all the activities and photos we wanted to. She conducted herself elegantly but with clear authority and directed our whole wedding party with ease. Above all else, Veronique was a dream to work with as she showed empathy and genuine caring for both of us.

Rebecca Chan Weddings & Events

Long and Trang

August 2019

We had the pleasure of working with Veronique from the Rebecca Chan team for our wedding. From day one, we have been so impressed with her great attitude, skills and attention to details.

Though we knew she probably had several weddings in the same month of our wedding, we truly felt like we were the only clients. We had a lot of ideas and also changed our minds very often, which led to a lot of stress for us. As soon as Veronique took over, we immediately felt the stress lifted from our shoulders. She made sure every of our questions and needs are answered, and that everything went the way we envisioned. Not only that, Veronique gave many suggestions that saved us a good amount of money.

Even though we signed up for the Partial Planning, she pretty much helped us taking care of everything as though she's been our planner since the beginning.

On the wedding day, towards the end of my father's speech we noticed the music next door was a bit loud. Veronique came by and said she already asked the venue and the staff is checking with the next door hall about having the right decibels, before we mentioned it to her. Like she read our minds!

She also made sure we were hydrated and fed. I also can't praise her enough about how she complimented people who gave speeches and made all my bridal party happy and comfortable.

We highly recommend Veronique and the Rebecca Chan team. It's definitely worth it!

Jayani & Ian - May 2019

Just based on our first meeting alone with Veronique we were pretty convinced that she would be an amazing support to us on our wedding day. As a day-of-coordinator she went above and beyond to make our day run as smooth as butter and we were actually able to sit back and enjoy our wedding as any couple should rather than fretting and stressing about the details. The week leading up to the wedding Veronique was so organized and always on top of everything with all of my vendors, many of whom she knew and previously worked with which really helped. I would recommend Veronique to anyone who wants a perfect stress free day as this is how we felt with our big day. She was so awesome! Thank you so much for making our wedding amazing beyond words!

Rebecca Chan Weddings & Events

Jessica

March 2019

We booked full planning services with Tanya and we could not be happier with the decision. We worked with Tanya for a little over a year to plan our wedding and every aspect of our day was so perfect and beyond words. She made the whole planning process as simple and stress free as possible. She always sourced multiple different vendors so we could compare in terms of quality and pricing. On the day of, Tanya and her assistants made it so we could enjoy our day and not have a single worry throughout. She helped bring our vision to life and we're so beyond happy with how our day went. Thank you to Tanya and the Rebecca Chan team for making our dream day a reality.

Rebecca Chan Weddings & Events

DJ Floh Back Productions

View Profile

One of our favourite wedding planning teams to work with, hands down! For years, we've throw some memorable bashes together.

Rebecca Chan Weddings & Events

Mademoiselle Vanilla

View Profile

It was an absolute pleasure working with Rebecca Chan who paved way for our company to be the best we can be, as we were just starting in the industry 3 years ago. Such a breeze working with her company; her attention to detail misses nothing, and the outcome is always dreamy & beautiful. Thank you so much, Rebecca! x

Rebecca Chan Weddings & Events

Brent Miller LIVE

View Profile

We love working with Rebecca and everyone on her very impressive team!

Inspired occasions, creative touches and a perfect combination of warmth and precision. Her events feel effortless, despite the outstanding amount of work and passion we know that they put into everything they do. Top of Toronto for a reason.

Rebecca Chan Weddings & Events

Bongo & B Entertainment

View Profile

Always a pleasure working alongside Rebecca. Flawless execution of events making our musicians perform at their absolute best! Looking forward to many more events with her into 2019 and beyond!

Company Overview

Name: Rebecca Chan

Title:Owner and lead planner

Email:

On The Blog

Map

Toronto